Guest Review

Jigar S.Families with young children

India, Fri 22 Jan 2016

Excellent location

location, staff, value for money

8.7

Jorge B.Couples

Mexico, Fri 01 Jan 2016

Nice small hotel with good beachfront

Beach. Staff and clean rooms

8

The hotel is 2 hours from airport so it might be an inconvenience; also is kind of hard to find it. Is a hotel for totally relaxing and enjoy a very nice beach. Nothing is close the hotel even though they provide every 2 hours a shuttle service to some convenient stores near by. Part of the hotel works as a hostel so be sure the kind of room you are booking. Overall for the price is worth it

Report this review

Helene P.Solo travelers

France, Sun 10 Jan 2016

Amazing stay

location, facilities, cleanliness

9.7

This place is magic! It as our very first night in Bali and this hotel is a gem! far from the crowd, right on the beach, really peaceful. The staff welcomed us warmly and helped us with our requests. They even updgraded us. I truly recommend this place, i wish we could have stay longer. If one day i come back to Bali, i will definetely go there again.

Report this review

Daniel R.Solo travelers

Australia, Mon 02 Nov 2015

Good value Hotel.

Location,Staff,Beautiful view.

8

A good place to sit back and unwind in total peace.The staff are wonderful especially the girl from Yogyakarta!

Report this review

Daniel R.Solo travelers

Australia, Mon 02 Nov 2015

Great stay!

Location,staff and value for money.

7.7

Great! For the price you cant go wrong!

Report this review

Umang M.Couples

United Kingdom, Sat 24 Oct 2015

Nice cheap and good fun / chill

View, breakfast and facilities

10

Nice staff

Smith P.Couples

Australia, Mon 28 Dec 2015

It has Pros and cons.

Quiet, Relaxing, Beachfront

8.7

We were given a ‘free’ upgrade to the new part of the hotel. At first I was excited until I discovered that it was to the back of the property and upstairs. The disappointment came when we realised that we would not be overlooking the beach in the way we had been looking forward to as the older building has balconys that get the afternoon breeze. Our room was rather hot with the big windows and none could be opened. The Balcony area was not very big and overlooked the land next door. It’s not to say that the room is terrible but the furniture has obviously been transferred from other rooms and attempts made to give it a new look…..but a slice of granite laid dangerously atop a cabinet isn’t something to rave about. The aircon struggles to cool the room with the massive windows facing the sun pretty much all day. The other sad part was hearing our European neighbours screaming at their child and at each other, loud and clear, if they hadn’t left the next day we would have cancelled our stay. Otherwise our stay here was enjoyable enough once the initial disappointment wore off. The room was comfortable and we ended up staying longer even though it’s a fair way out of the central “Candidasa” area. We enjoyed the location and the pool area, also the day beds overlooking the ocean are enjoyable (excluding the cigarette butts left by other tourists) and they seem to be building the area more. The area is good for exploring especially if you have your own transport otherwise the staff can assist. The breakfast is reasonable if you get in while it’s warm, the staff were kind enough to let me have Bali kopi instead of nescafe. Would we stay again? Possibly, but we’d prefer to try the beachfront rooms.

 

Chonticha H.Couples

Belgium, Fri 09 Oct 2015

comfortable and beautiful rooms, abhorrent Wifi

comfortable bed, calm location, clear ocean view

8

We booked a room with balcony and ocean view. It was perfect. The room was very clean and beautiful with a nice bathroom and bathtub with ocean view. However I didn’t like 2 things there : Wifi and Food. The wifi in the pool area was working acceptably (we need wifi for work). Although the hotel mentions that there’s wifi in the rooms, it was not working at all. Moreover the staff handled this quite poorly. We had a comfortable room with a nice desk and great chair, but could not enjoy them because had to sit outside with all the insects and mosquitoes… The breakfast was barely acceptable, with chemical-tasted jam, bad and smelly butter, dry bread etc. The local breakfast was okay though. It was during low season and we mostly ate out, so didn’t care much about it. The overall is good enough except for the frustrating wifi experience. If you don’t need Wifi in the room, then this place is very nice.

Report this review

Eunike G.Groups

Indonesia, Fri 25 Sep 2015

Value for money, very satisfied.

beach front location, very affordable, great service

9.3

I should have stayed longer, so I surely will come back. Food is not the best, but really, the other things definitely win me over.

Report this review

nicole D.Groups

Australia, Sun 20 Sep 2015

Great value for money!

Book a new room in the new building!

7.3

Stayed in the new building. Excellent value for money. Room was brand new and clean. Breakfast wasnt the best but would stay here again as great value.

Report this review

Grace C.Groups

Australia, Wed 09 Sep 2015

Excellent location, very friendly service.

Location, service, view.

10

Excellent, peaceful.

Christopher S.Groups

United Kingdom, Wed 26 Aug 2015

you have to stay here!

the staff- Annie and her team are amazing and do everything possible to make you have a perfect stay. The 180 degree sea view room was AMAZING. we have never stayed anywhere like this.

9.3

If we are ever travelling in Bali again we will definitely be coming back. The location, staff, rooms and price were all just right. Nothing was too big or too small for Annie and her team who always have a smile on their face. Located away from the town you can relax and totally chill out but then if you are wanting a livelier atmosphere the free shuttle is ace too. We cannot recommend booking a 180 sea view room enough, you won’t be disappointed!

Report this review

Steven W.Solo travelers

South Africa, Fri 21 Aug 2015

View of dreams.

The view, the friendly staff, affordable

8

I had a great stay there and really enjoyed relaxing and taking in the view. The staff were friendly and always helpfull. There is also a free shuttle. My room was a bit noisy as I was staying right by reception but I was at least forced to wake up early and enjoy the breathtaking review.

Report this review

Steven W.Solo travelers

South Africa, Fri 21 Aug 2015

Location paradise

Location, location, location

8.3

It was great. I really loved it there and was very relaxing.

Report this review

rika A.Families with young children

Indonesia, Mon 06 Jul 2015

great for family or group visit

big bed, beautiful view, swimable beach

7.7

a very convenient room for family or group to stay. the in room meal menu is varied with great value and delicious taste.

 

Glorina S.Families with young childrenIndonesia, May 30, 2013

Beautiful private beach,beutiful private garden

 Beautiful beaches, Very good breakfast, Friendly staff.

7.7
 Andrei Z.Solo travelersRussia, April 19, 2013
Очень тихое уютное расположение и прекрасный сад.

 доброжелательность персонала, drecysq завтрак , быстрый интернет.

9.3
Территория отеля находится довольно далеко от центральной дороги, но зато очень тихо и уютно.Вид просто замечательный на океан, бассейн чистый и ухоженный как и вся территория отеля.Очень неплохие завтраки, особенно кофе мне понравилось.Девушка на ресепшине хоть и плохо говорит по английски,но все понимает и очень исполнительна.Хорошо взять байк для мобильности, быстро можно добираться с центра Кондидаса в отель и осмотреть близлежащие окресности. Байк можно ставить на ночь в гараже отеля без проблем.Номера тоже просторные и чистые, мне очень понравилось отношение персонала к уборке и внутри отеля так и на территории. Без сомнений в следующую поедку я остановлюсь только здесь.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s